IRAC Steering Committee

IRAC's activities are overseen by a Steering Committee consisting of representatives of each of IRAC's founding members: The Israeli Movement for Progressive Judaism, the World Union for Progressive Judaism, Hebrew Union College, Maram, ARZA and ARZENU who in conjunction with IRAC’s senior staff set policy.

Ronen Be'eri

Chair of the Steering Committee, IMPJ Board Member, member of KAMATZ community

Matthew Sperber

IMPJ Board Member, member Kibbutz Yahel

Anat Hoffman

IRAC Representative, IRAC Executive Director

Rabbi Gilad Kariv

IMPJ Representative, IMPJ Executive Director

Yair Lootsteen

IMPJ Board Representative, lawyer and newspaper columnist

Rabbi Steven Burnstein

WUPJ Representative, Director of Anita Saltz Intl. Education Center

Rabbi Chaim Shalom

HUC Representative, HUC Israel Rabbinical College

Ms. Dalia Levy

ARZENU Representative, Coordinator Intl. Federation of Reform Zionists

Rabbi Stacy Blank

MARAM Representative, Rabbi of Tzur Hadassa congregation

Rabbi Levi Kelman

URJ Representative, former Rabbi of Kol Haneshama congregation

Yoel Weingarten

Representative of the Control Committee, Kibbutz Gezer

Paula Edelstein

Honorary member, Retired Member of Jewish Agency Executive

Werner Loval

Honorary Member, Retired Founder of Anglo-Saxon Real Estate

13 King David Street

POB 31936

Jerusalem, Israel 91319

Tel. 972-26203323

Fax 972-26256260

©2018 by Israel Religious Action Center - IRAC.

Proudly created with